Who is worse than Al-Qaeda?

Daily Kos

There is a huge difference between being a political opponent and being an enemy. I treat all Democrats as respected opponents, bit I rarely see a Democrat reciprocating that. Why? Daily Kos!

Daily Kos is the #1 enemy of this country, because it treats all Conservatives as vile enemies, not opponents worthy of civility. It spreads and profits from political hatred, that inches us closer and closer towards open political violence. Already, Free speech rights of Conservatives are being violently infringed upon by Liberal mob, such as, for instance, Columbia University students attacking Minuteman Project founder.

This website

  1. promotes hate towards all Republicans (read here, here , here – results of 5 minute search), EXAMPLE : “I still have a score to settle with the Repukes regarding the way they insulted Kerry’s wife for being who she is. I’ll take my shots at any of these bastards where I can get them.
  2. runs anti-Semitic and racist ads (see here and here)
  3. promotes anti-soldier propaganda — the famous “Screw Them posting about four contractors who were lynched alive in Falluja in 2005.

And now, all Democratic candidates are going over to Daily Kos Convention to be sycophants to these vile haters! What am I, as a voter, supposed to make of this — that Democrats support these sick things?

Do not misundertand me : Republicans are far from perfect. But NO REPUBLICAN CAN BE ACCUSED OF HATING DEMOCRATS!

Daily Kos and people associating themselves with it, are worse than Al-Qaeda.

At the very least Usama is honest, while Daily Kos are wrapping themselves in American flag, while engaging in promotion of political hatred.

32 Comments »

  1. ChenZhen said

    So DK is worse than al Qaeda because some members have said mean things about Republicans? Are you serious?

    I think you need to lay off the Bill-O a bit.

  2. armilnov said

    Daily Kos are inflaming hatred against Republicans. I repeat: HATRED.

    Is that OK with you?

    Did you look at some examples in my post? Are you OK with them?

    We disagree on some issues — but we are disagree as opponents who respect each other, or am I mistaken?

    Do you condone hatred towards people who merely disagree with you?

  3. armilnov said

    By the way — in my own personal opinion, Bill O’Reilly is a moron who is really full of himself. :)

  4. ChenZhen said

    No I don’t condone hatred. I actually had a post about this the other day. But with all due respect, I’m not sure if you get around the blogosphere much. There are certainly hateful comments to be found in most of the blogs on your blogroll. Are they worse than al Qaeda as well?

  5. armilnov said

    “There are certainly hateful comments to be found in most of the blogs on your blogroll.”

    Please let me know, which particular items on my blogroll you have in mind. If it is so, I will take them OFF immediately. Deal? :)

    I have never , ever seen Michelle Malkin of LGF, for instance, saying about Democrats that she will “take my shots at any of these bastards where I can get them”.

    Daily Kos publishes black-face picture of Michael Steel, and it is OK
    The, Coulter says that stupid thing about Edwards, and it is NOT OK?

    And by the way, the reason why Daily Kos are worse than Al-Qaeda is because they incite hatred from within, and that is not right.

    At the end of the day, we should be able to have a civil debate and walk away as citizens of same country who respect each other.

    And I am serious about my blogroll — find in it anything hateful, and I will take it off.

  6. ChenZhen said

    You do know that there is a difference between the actual bloggers like Kos, Chalres Johnson (LGF), and Michelle Malkin and the diarists and comments that are left on their sites, right? Because a comment or diary is left to stand doesn’t mean that the blog’s operators approve or endorse such comments.

    I can say that in the case of DK, they err on the side of free speech. Heavily. Diary entries are generally only removed if the diarist him/herself removes it (usually out of pressure from the community), and comments need to be “troll rated” by trusted users before they disappear With hundreds of diaries and thousands of comments being posted on DK every day, of course there are things that will show up that many will find objectionable and will slip though their self-policing system.

    Here’s something else to think about. LGF, Hot Air and Malkin have extremely tight registration. Your average netizen can’t just stumble onto the site and sign in. As a member of LGF, for example, I can tell you that the vast majority of its members are those who read the site regularly and only a tiny amount are those who happened to stroll by.(I was one of the latter). This is because Charles will only open the gates 10 or 20 minutes about once a week. DK, on the other hand is always open. Anyone can register and post a comment or a diary. It’s really hard to make a fair comparison, really. DK has a different kind of site altogether in the way the community works.

    Anyway, since I read LGF almost daily, I thought I’d just share a link that I stumbled across in the comment section:

    http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k225/ECMarm/860907166_65b035d81e.jpg

    Trust me, there are negative things said about Dem’s liberals, leftists, moonbats, bonkeys, etc. everyday on most of those sites. Some comments are uglier than others. I can handle it. So let’s be honest here; the hate comes from both sides. So to post that you think that DK is “worse than al Qaeda” to me sounds pretty silly.

  7. armilnov said

    I apologize for long delay, I was moving to a different town.

    “You do know that there is a difference between the actual bloggers like Kos, Chalres Johnson (LGF), and Michelle Malkin and the diarists and comments that are left on their sites, right?”

    If blogger allows hateful, violent comments in his/her website, he approves of it by non-action. It reminds me of neo-Nazis, who always claim that that their organizations have nothing to do with violent acts of its members. “It is not me, it is just people who happened to stroll by!” Is that it?

    If DK do not remove and ban people who call Michelle Malkin a “Filipino crack whore” , they seem to say that Michelle Malkin deserves it. Do you not agree?

    “Here’s something else to think about. LGF, Hot Air and Malkin have extremely tight registration.”

    Michelle Malkin received death threats, by the way. That is why her website is mostly closed. Who needs open registration when DK militia will start spamming your website?

    “I thought I’d just share a link that I stumbled across in the comment section
    :

    http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k225/ECMarm/860907166_65b035d81e.jpg

    What was so deeply offensive about this? Did they call Hillary a “Filipino crack whore” ? That was HUMOR, was it not?

    Hmm, do you want me to send YOU each and every Bush caricature?

  8. ChenZhen said

    Malkin received death threats? I guess I didn’t know that. Funny though, I had my life threatened on LGF once. The guy didn’t get banned. Actually, he’s one of their regulars.

    Again, this is all pretty silly. If you want to believe that Daily Kos is worse than al Qaeda, then by all means go for it.

  9. armilnov said

    Congratulations.

    You have found one crazy right-wing dude, who is the EXACT replica of hundreds crazy left-wing dudes.

    He wasn’t banned? He should be, I agree with that, but just because this guy was nasty, it does not mean it is OK for Daily Kos to be nasty.

    My point is:
    I am yet to see when right-wing student org at a major university will be allowed to get away with assaulting left-wing political speaker, just like when Columbia leftists assaulted Minuteman speaker.

    So, to return to my point:

    Daily Kos encourages hate, not just disagreement, hate of everyone who does not agree with them. They even hate Lieberman!

    Do you disagree?

  10. ChenZhen said

    You say this as if DK has one mind or something. The truth is, it is made up of a very diverse community. There are many diaries that are posted where there are serious disagreements amongst the members themselves (I’m still getting the impression that you don’t really know how the site works) . It’s a pretty open forum. Sure, there are going to be some posts that reveal a very hateful sentiment towards Bush or Republicans in general. It’s a partisan site. They aren’t really encouraging hate, per se, it’s just something that goes with the territory. When you have that many members, there is going to be some. That’s all. Same thing goes for the righty sites.

    Anyway, I’m still waiting for the part where you convince me that they’re worse than al Qaeda. It’s almost humorous enough for me to post this idea over there and see what they think. I might just do it, actually.

  11. armilnov said

    “They aren’t really encouraging hate, per se, it’s just something that goes with the territory.”

    Well, I guess they have to change then. I refuse to accept that it is OK to inspire hate against one’s political opponents for whatever reason.

    “Same thing goes for the righty sites.”

    No Conservative site can be even compared to Daily Kos in level rancour. Prove me wrong.

    “I’m still waiting for the part where you convince me that they’re worse than al Qaeda.”

    Civilized society can exist only when people can respectfully disagree. Daily Kos does not respect me (or people like me ) because we disagree with Daily Kos people. That means, they are against civilized society, which is in line with Al-Qaeda goals.

    Daily Kos, through their actions, do more damage to American civil system than Al-Qaeda would ever hope to do.

    I am fine if you disagree with me on issues. I am ready to debate you, but I will still respect you as opponent, NOT enemy. I guess, question to you is:

    DO YOU RESPECT ME?
    AM I YOUR ENEMY OR AM I YOUR OPPONENT?

  12. armilnov said

    I refuse to respect people who do not respect me.

  13. armilnov said

    I also want to add something more.

    “They aren’t really encouraging hate, per se, it’s just something that goes with the territory.”

    You are right, they are not encouraging hate. They just allow it to grow.

    Would you be OK with someone saying racist epithets around you about blacks or hispanics? Wouldn’t that be technically “not encouraging” but at the same time allowing it?

    So, why is it OK to say demeaning things about Republicans? And racist things about blacks republicans, like Michael Steele?

  14. ChenZhen said

    I’m not going to get into a pissing contest with you on this. I’m not going to go throught the comments sections of blogs to cherry-pick more dirt. I suppose I could point to blogs like “liberals Must Die” or the like, but what the heck for? You seem convinced that your side is pure as the snow at the top of Mt. Everest, and nothing will convince you otherwise.

    I would think that the fact that someone like Ann Coulter is actually popular with conservatives would be enough to end the argument. After all, unlike DK (but like al Qaeda), she actually has advocated bombing political opponents, but I doubt I’ll see a “Ann Coulter is worse than al Qaeda” thread on this site.

  15. armilnov said

    “I suppose I could point to blogs like “liberals Must Die” or the like, but what the heck for?”

    Please, humor me. Find me one such comment on Michelle Malkin. I DARE you.

    “You seem convinced that your side is pure as the snow at the top of Mt. Everest, and nothing will convince you otherwise.”

    I NEVER said that Conservatives are “pure as snow”, do not put words into my mouth! I refer you to what I said in this posting:

    You have found one crazy right-wing dude…He wasn’t banned? He should be, I agree with that…

    Are there right-wing nuts? SURE!
    Do they get banned? MOST OF THE TIME!
    Do left-wing nuts get banned? RARELY!

    Left-wing blogs encourage crazies by not acting against them, while right-wing blogs do much better job at discouraging hateful comments.

    “I would think that the fact that someone like Ann Coulter is actually popular with conservatives would be enough to end the argument.”

    You again put words into my mouth. Ann Coulter does not speak for me, I disagree with her and her attitude.

    MY QUESTION TO YOU IS: does one hateful right-winger justify hundreds of hateful people on Daily Kos every day?

  16. ChenZhen said

    MY QUESTION TO YOU IS: does one hateful right-winger justify hundreds of hateful people on Daily Kos every day?

    That’s what I mean by pissing contest. I’m not going to go through and find more posts. I know they’re there because I read those sites pretty regularly. Some will get caught and be deleted, some won’t.

    You again put words into my mouth. Ann Coulter does not speak for me, I disagree with her and her attitude.

    Well, there ya go. People can only speak for themselves. The occasional hateful comment on DK doesn’t speak for Kos either.

  17. armilnov said

    Ann Coulter got crucified in the media for her saying stupid things. I am yet to see when same fate will reach liberal crazy-nuts like Moulitsas.

    When Conservative (like Ann Coulter) says a stupid thing about a Liberal (like Edwards), he or she is a racist, bigoted demagogue (and I agree!)

    When a Liberal says a stupid thing about a Conservative, it is free speech and it is OK? IS THAT IT?

    “People can only speak for themselves. “

    Yes, same thing is claimed by KKK website! “It is not the website, it is just opinions of individuals!”

    Website that allows and tolerates comments like “I want to kill every single Repuke” is the website that implicitly agrees with that.

    Where am I wrong?

  18. armilnov said

    And also, one more thing:

    I said that I disagree with Ann Coulter, that I think things she says are total whack and are inappropriate.

    I am yet to hear YOU say that vile things said about Republicans and/or Conservatives on Daily Kos are not OK with you. Why is that?

  19. armilnov said

    let’s boil this down to something useful:

    1. there are nuts on both sides, who are nasty (nobody is “snow white”)
    2. freedom of speech only protects what YOU PERSONALLY say
    3. speech on a website is a speech BY THAT WEBSITE, even if someone else wrote it. You can call it “free speech by proxy” — you publicize another person saying things YOU want to say but do not want to (for whatever reason).

    here is a story:

    Let us imagine a world in which a KKK bigot can go to a CNN.com and make an article insulting blacks. Let us imagine that CNN.com refuses to remove that article, claiming that it is “free speech”. Would you agree with that?

    Let us also imagine, that CNN.com does, in fact, remove article. By removing that article, CNN.com does not violate bigot’s right to free speech – he can say whatever to whomever he wants. He can talk his lungs out, for what we care. But CNN.com makes it clear that it DOES NOT AGREE with what he says. Would you not agree?

    Well, Daily Kos is CNN.com , and the people who say “Repukes must die” are the bigot in my story. Get the picture?

  20. armilnov said

    one more thing so that you would not try to put words into my mouth:

    if ANYONE posts a comment on a Conservative blog saying that “Liberals must die”, he is an idiot that must be banned from the blog. If the blogger does not ban that person, then he promotes hatred towards liberals by letting that sort of speech exist on his blog.

    if any such blogs are on my blogroll, I would appreciate if you would let me know — they will be off of it immediately.

  21. [...] if you are interested, please read here a previous posting and very lengthy discussion I had about this [...]

  22. [...] if you are interested, please read here a previous posting and very lengthy discussion I had about this [...]

  23. D. Greene said

    Hey, when you post in bold I feel like you are yelling at me.

  24. 2008voter said

    I read this very interesting discussion a little bit late, but I will put my few cents anyway :)
    Interesting thing, in the article about Coltier calling for bombing NYT, there is except that works pretty much against you, ChenZhen, and just proves that as Armilnov said:
    Just read this;
    ” During the 2000 election, “The Late Show with Craig Kilborn” showed footage of George Bush while the words “Snipers Wanted” was superimposed.
    • Actor Alec Baldwin appeared on “Late Night With Conan O’Brien” and called for Republican Congressman Henry Hyde and his family to be murdered. Baldwin said: “I’m thinking to myself if we were in other countries, we would all, right now, all of us together … would go down to Washington and we would stone Henry Hyde to death! We would stone him to death! Wait! … Shut up! No shut up! I’m not finished. We would stone Henry Hyde to death, and we would go to their homes and we’d kill their wives and their children. We would kill their families.”
    • Al Franken told Matt Lauer on NBC’s “Today” show that Karl Rove and Lewis Libby should be “executed.” The comment drew a laugh from Lauer. Franken’s comments drew no criticism from the major media, including NBC News.”

    So it just proves the obvious: there is a leftist nature of virtually all official media. FOX is the only conservative media outlet and this fact by itself shows the shift in media to the left. That would be OK to me if it wasn’t for all broadcasting channels taken by liberals too (with ABS who needs Al Jesira?), and the only publicly-funded media organization — PBS — being openly anti-conservative. As it was emphasized in the article, none of the above had a resonance equal to the reaction on Coulter’s statements.
    But it is a secondary aspect.
    Honestly, I disagree with both of you. The issue is not that Daily Kos are worse than Al-Qaeda. I do agree with ChenZhen that this approach brings us nowhere and it is clearly a rhetorical statement. (sorry Armilnov, i like your blog, but this posting does not make too much sense to me either). May be Daily Kos is worse than Al-Qaeda, may be Daily Kos is the the same as Al-Qaeda, or may be Daily Kos is somehow sometimes better than Al-Qaeda. The problem is not who is better and who is worse the problem is that, as a matter of fact Al-Qaeda and Daily Kos both have very often very similar positions on many aspects:

    both are demanding from USA to surrender in Iraq
    both hate Israel
    both hate Bush
    both hate capitalism
    both blame USA for everything bad in the world
    both paranoid about 9/11 as an “inside Job”
    and list go on and on

    So may be Daily Kos IS better than Al-Qaeda (where is a criteria?) but they are definitely both betting on American defeat in Iraq and this is the fact. Thus, they both are, as a matter of fact, on the same side.

    About Daily Kos:
    “It’s a pretty open forum. Sure, there are going to be some posts that reveal a very hateful sentiment towards Bush or Republicans in general. It’s a partisan site. They aren’t really encouraging hate, per se, it’s just something that goes with the territory.”
    This is a very interesting statement. I could say the same about KKK. KKK are not really encouraging hate to Jews, blacks and Catholics, per se, it’s just something that goes with the territory. You do not like it? Do not go on the territory.

    ChenZhen! Could please explain me a difference between “encouraging hate” and “hate which goes with the territory”?

    I do not agree with Armilnov. I think you cannot protest against hateful speech in internet, but to deny that DK is aggressively, hatefully, against not only right wing of republican party, but against all republicans in general and conservative people as such, is either disingenuous or silly.

    Free speech on DK?
    ChenZhen : “People can only speak for themselves. The occasional hateful comment on DK doesn’t speak for Kos either. “ occasional comments?
    To presume that there is more free speech on Daily Kos is again with all due respect does not sound serious from such experienced blogger as ChenZhen. On DK you are free to tell anything you like as long as you freely want to speak against republicans and bush. It does not mean that you are free to tell whatever you like. I do not consider myself a blogger (especially experienced one) but even I can give you many examples when people were banned from DK because they wrote something against DK’s editorial policy.

    So I do disagree with both of you
    Armilnov:
    I do think that Coulter speaks for me most of the time. I see nothing wrong with the most of what she said.
    I do not think that you can compare Daily Kos and Al-Qaeda at all. It is counterproductive and you never can prove that because there is no criteria to measure who is worse, however it is easy to prove that DK is ideologically and politically on the same side as Al-Qaeda (which it is bad enough in my view).

    ChenZhen: I do agree that “I can say that in the case of DK, they err on the side of free speech.”This is a free country after all. But free speech does not mean good speech. They are joyfully engaged in hateful speech, they hate republicans and they are proud of that. The fact that there is hate speech on other side changed nothing in the fact that DK is a club of hatemongering anti-right radicals. Should they be restricted or banned as Arminlov would like? I would say no. Why? Because there is KKK website around. If KKK is allowed to do what they do then why DK should be banned or restricted? DK is the “KKK of the left” and as such has a legitimate place on the political landscape of the nation. But to pretend that they have “occasional hateful comment” otherwise they are reasonable people either silly or insincere.

  25. armilnov said

    I agree with 2008Voter.

    I think Daily Kos are vile, but they have as much right to say what they say, as KKK does.

    The are KKK of the left, who are aligned in their goals with Al-Qaeda.

    If USA withdraws from Iraq, or if Bush gets assassinated, or if Cheney has a heart attack, there will be two major celebration parties in the world — one in Al-Qaeda headquarters, another one on Daily Kos.

  26. ChenZhen said

    2008voter-

    both are demanding from USA to surrender in Iraq
    both hate Israel
    both hate Bush
    both hate capitalism
    both blame USA for everything bad in the world
    both paranoid about 9/11 as an “inside Job”
    and list go on and on

    Good grief. I’ll give ya the ‘hate Bush’ one but that’s about it.

    ChenZhen! Could please explain me a difference between “encouraging hate” and “hate which goes with the territory”?

    DK is a partisan website with over 100,000 members. To expect everyone to be nice to the other side is just plain unrealistic.

  27. 2008voter said

    to ChenZhen
    1. hate to Israel on daily kos
    “I’ll give ya the ‘hate Bush’ one but that’s about it.”
    You will “give me” hate Bush only? Regardless what you are going “to give me “ (very strange assumption that you can give me something other than facts and supported by fact arguments which I do not see in your comment) I will give you an example of you being either ill-informed or disingenuous when defending daily kos.
    I am too busy to do a full scale research for you, but I will help you a little with topic of “hate Israel”. There are plenty of materials on all other aspects which I listed in my previous comment as well (for all who intended to read blogs objectively).
    Hate for Israel on DK:
    Theme is actually closed by LGF with posting The Protocols of the Daily Kos. Did you read it? If not, then you are ill-informed. If you read and still you are denying the DK does not hate Israel, then you are disingenuous: your choice.
    Take your time, enjoy the reading .
    If it is not enough, take words of Eyal Rosenberg ”who resigned as a diarist for the DailyKos on May 9 after in his words “all the Israel Hate spewing out of one too many diaries around here.” As he wrote in his last post: “with this last post: Reading these past months on dkos has led me to believe that people here, under the ‘progressive’ banner, support views that end up in one place: Me dead.”

    If it is not enough for you, I want to remind you that The Daily Kos loves Iranian anti-Semitic cartoons. DK “evidently loved the Iranian Holocaust Cartoon contest, so much so it became a popular “diary”, or thread, for the mouth-breathers there”.
    Few more delicious pieces for desert:

    • “Joe [Lieberman]’s is on the Senate floor now and he’s growing a beard. He has about a weeks growth on his face. . . . I hope he dyes his beard Blood red. It would be so appropriate” (by “ctkeith,” posted on Daily Kos, July 11 and 12, 2005).
    On “Lieberman vs. Murtha”: “as everybody knows, jews [sic] ONLY care about the welfare of other jews; thanks ever so much for reminding everyone of this most salient fact, so that we might better ignore all that jewish propaganda [by Lieberman] about participating in the civil rights movement of the 60s and so on” (by “tomjones,” posted on Daily Kos, Dec. 7, 2005).

    2. hate speech on Daily kos
    Question by voter: “ChenZhen! Could please explain me a difference between “encouraging hate” and “hate which goes with the territory”?
    Answer By ChenZhen: “DK is a partisan website with over 100,000 members. To expect everyone to be nice to the other side is just plain unrealistic.”
    Thank you for very interesting explanation.
    1. just a reminder: it is not about “being nice”, it is about creating organization for promoting hatred against political opponents
    2. according to you if any partisan website , for example nazi or KKK, got that many members in its movement and will arrange open thread for all its members “tell what you want” website, it will be OK because in this case “hate which goes with the territory”? It is precisely what is happening.
    But I like your line of thinking: very interesting argumentation to use a partisanship as an excuse for hate speech. It is like to tell that burglar is entitled to break laws because burglar is a professional criminal. So according to you anybody is entitled to do what DK does as long as this anybody is a partisan? According to you partisanship provides a complete alibi for hate speech (see examples of hate speech in the first section of my comment)?
    3. freedom of speech on daily kos
    you based all your defense for hate speech on daily kos based on presumption that it is all because of free speech on the site. You graciously did not answer my main point. I said : “to presume that there is free speech on Daily Kos is again with all due respect does not sound serious … On DK you are free to tell anything you like as long as you freely want to speak against republicans and bush. It does not mean that you are free to tell whatever you like. People were banned from DK because they wrote something against DK’s editorial policy.”
    Too many bloggers were banned from DK . So, it has nothing to do with freedom of speech and therefore legitimate question was asked by John Bambenek :
    Should the DailyKos be Subject to the Federal Election Commission?

    By the way, your feedback reminded me one very important thing that both Al-Qaida and Kos hate together : America.
    dailykos:
    I hate America for its unconditional support for Israel.

  28. ChenZhen said

    I really don’t know why this stuff is so hard for you guys to understand. There is no official position on Israel on DK (that I know of). The whole site is like one big community. There are going to be diary posts covering a wide range of topics, and there are bound to be a few of them that are critical of Israel. There is not a whole lot to stop someone from posting something like that.

    I really dont know what the big deal is. Seriously. People post stuff and exchange ideas. Some are popular, some aren’t. Some are very enlightening and well researched, while others are just plain stupid. If you can’t handle some of the topics or comments that get posted, then don’t read the damn thing.

    Also, I am very familiar with LGF and their posts about DK. I usually present a similar argument to them, actually.

  29. 2008voter said

    to ChenZhen
    There is no official position on Israel on DK (that I know of). The whole site is like one big community.
    I am not arguing with that. They have a right to do what they are doing. What I am saying is that all this “big community” is grossly anti-Israel (read my previous post). They are anti-Israel in the same way as Al Kaida is. Therefore DK and AK are de facto on the same side (and I really don’t know why it is so hard for you to understand).
    There is no official position on Israel on DK
    May be there is no official position on dk . It is irrelevant and not what we are talking about. We are talking about that anti-Israeli sentiment, which is the mainstream de-facto line of writing on the DK. To say that only “few” dairies are critical of Israel is bluntly not true. The anti Israel trend on DK is well documented. The Protocols of the Daily Kos are not just “postings on LGF “ as you said , the protocols are documentation, it is proof of anti Israeli policy as the ” de facto” mainstream thinking on the DK.
    There is not a whole lot to stop someone from posting something like that.
    May be so . So what ? It means only one thing – that majority of writers, members of daily kos, hate Israel as Al kaida does.

    “I really dont know what the big deal is. Seriously. People post stuff and exchange ideas.”
    You are absolutely correct that on DK “people post stuff and exchange ideas”. So do we. We are exchanging ideas as well, and we are coming to the conclusion that DK is on the side of Al Kaida. I proved my points with 2 previous thorough comments with links to my arguments. And LGF proved that point with The Protocols of the Daily Kos which your are , for some reasons , are not discussing in your response .

    Question for you: are “protocols of Daily Kos” on LGF not true in your view? If so, let me know what is incorrect. But another question if protocols are correct how can you deny the anti-Israeli bias on dk ?

    “ If you can’t handle some of the topics or comments that get posted, then don’t read the damn thing.”
    One more time I am not trying to shut them up. I even think that it is good that they are out there because everybody can see what they are . it is good . So, there is no point to tell me “ do not like , then do not read.” What is the point in reading only what you like? Are you reading only what you agree with? Is that your style of thinking? I read what I want but I am entitled to share my analysis of what I read. I do not like nazi, does not mean that I should not read Mein Kampf? I do not like communists ideas, it means I should not read Lenin and Marx ? Without reading Mein Kampf and Capital you cannot fight nazi and communism. Same way without reading DK you cannot withstand explosion of left radicalism. So I have to read it in order to know what is going on in my country.

    “Also, I am very familiar with LGF and their posts about DK. I usually present a similar argument to them, actually.”
    I did ask not about your familiarity with LGF but about your familiarity with “Protocols of DK” on LGF. Because if you read protocols you cannot deny that DK hates Israel as much as Al kaida does.

    I usually present a similar argument to them, actually
    Arguments??? ”What arguments? You presented none so far! All your “ arguments” are as follows
    1. DK has a right to do what they do : what is irrelevant because nobody is arguing with that
    2. DK has anti Israel sentiment only occasionally : what is proven to be not true ( read Protocols on LGF )
    3. DK have no official policy on Israel what is irrelevant because even if it is true it proves only the fact that DK became a safe haven and a tribune for anti-Israeli forces .
    I would say it is even worse because if it is not a policy of DK it is a sincere mood of leftist diarists. And it shows that the general line of thinking among left radicals is anti- Israeli, meaning the same line as in Alkaida.

    What brings to initial point that DK writers are on the same side as Al kaida fighters.

  30. ChenZhen said

    The “Protocols” that LGF features really aren’t anything more than an exercise in cherry-picking diaries in an attempt to paint DK as an anti-semitic site. The “Protocols” search pulls up 34 diaries over the last 5 years. That has to be a very, very small percentage of the total diaries that get posted. I’m not sure how many dairy posts DK has each day, but it could be more than a hundred. Maybe hundreds. I dunno. It’s a lot. It’s pretty hard to make an argument that it’s representative of the community.

  31. armilnov said

    “The “Protocols” search pulls up 34 diaries over the last 5 years. That has to be a very, very small percentage of the total diaries that get posted.”
    so, what percentage of anti-israeli posting is OK, in your opinion? five percent, ten maybe?

    it is absurd — it is ok to be a little anti-israel, if it is a big blog? is it equally OK to be anti-womens-rights if it is a big blog?

    thank you at least, for not denying that anti-israeli posting on daily kos do exist.

  32. 2008voter said

    Besides of example of Protocols I gave you other examples witch you are ignoring( again?)
    “The “Protocols” that LGF features really aren’t anything more than an exercise in cherry-picking diaries in an attempt to paint DK as an anti-semitic site.”

    Are you accusing LGF in cherry picking information and in distorting “honest” image of DK?
    Between your defense of DK and LGF exposing the anti- Israeli bias among DK writers , no surprise, LGF is more convincing. Protocols had no goal to list all anti- Israeli comments ( who would be interested to dig in dirt?) comments they are presented are sufficient to show the trend

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

